In future, nobody will buy printed newpaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or desagree with this statement. Give relevant examples

Nobody will purchase newspapers or articles in time to come, because most things will be available to be read online at no cost. I absolutely agree with this narrative as the world is swiftly turning into a cyberspace. The

reasons for my opinion will be clarified in the essay.

Firstly, it is cost-effective and beneficial, everyone values the opportunity to save money and for an ardent reader of newspapers and other journals, having to be informed for free is a positive evolution. For instance, my father used to always buy newspapers from three(3) different publishing firms and spends approximately One thousand Naira daily to be abreast of current developments. But when he realized that with the same amount of money or less he could surf the websites of more newspapers, he wholly stopped buying the hard copies. Also, I was fond of collecting books from some of my favorite authors and I usually spent a lot of money to achieve that goal, so when I realized I could read the majority of these books online for free I was elated and stopped acquiring more novels.

Furthermore, speed is another advantage of reading online. To be able to get information proximately is of immense significance and that is one of the benefits electronic media has over print media, People are able to get information briskly. For example, the applications of most newspaper brands are available to be downloaded and installed which enables you receive notifications and newsletters faster than those who have to wait until the

publications are printed and released to the public.

In summary, mobile devices are vastly becoming rampant, the uses and diversity of the Internet. So soon more people will understand the ease and comfort that comes with reading online, books and newspapers will gradually become extinct.