In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In the modern era with increasing advanced technology, many people are likely to prefer reading everything online instead of using printed materials. However, I don’t agree to the disappearance of printed books and newspapers due to their important role in people’s life and advantages making they outweigh e-paper.

Though e-newspapers are gaining popularity thanks to the portable and environmentally friendly impacts, traditional newspapers have favorable impacts in several cases. Firstly, pages of a newspaper allow comfortable space for necessary information including words, images, graphics. When reading them on screen, readers are restricted on reading the whole pages, so, they have to scroll the screen, which brings the inconvenience for them. Secondly, e-news are not highly accurate because of the lack of qualified verification. Many news are posted by anonymous authors and concentrate on attracting the public attention with breaking news, for instance, covid-19 fake news.

Besides newspapers, paper books currently dominate the world and still exist widely in the future as digital books also have negative sides. A drawback is that reading books online only allows reading in internet-connected areas. When people travel to distant, mountainous areas or even in forests, all kinds of waves are weak, so, are frustrated to access. Furthermore, looking at screens for a long time leads to eye diseases such as eyestrain, dry eye, blurry vision. The reason is the blue light from screens of smartphones, tablets affects negatively directly to our eyes.