In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Due to modernization, everything has been evolved even our lifestyles. Nowadays, people are not much interested in papers to get the latest news, as they used to. Although online reading almost affects our way of reading, there are still some undeniable advantages of reading printed books. In my opinion, printed papers are alive and in favor of a number of people.

Online reading is the magic of new science. It is unbelievably true that it brings a lot of upsides which cannot be neglected easily. Firstly, those paper books are in access of everybody in all the words just by one click. There are some people that cannot afford those expensive books or maybe newspapers and books are not accessible for a lot of reasons such as, geographical distance or government censorship. Secondly, writers, who are not famous and even authorizations to publish their own books or new channel, the Internet provides those facilities to everyone presents his own idea with the least expense or censoring.

On the contrary, there is sharp criticism toward online reading. Undoubtedly, overusing smartphones and those instruments can cause serious damages to our visions. Also, it is worthy to mention it can add a constant headache and some other physical damages. Besides the physical or even mental problems, online papers are not trustable and maybe misleading. Finally, reading books require concentration which printed one can provide better rather than online ones.

Based on the arguments outlined above, online reading is in progress and also interesting for a lot of people due to accessibility. But in my opinion, both of them have their own merits which can bring more options for individuals to choose their desired way of reading.