In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because the will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Today, in the modern world, we are more concerned about saving the earth planed by doing something eco. If we use more papers on invaluable things, it is defined that we are one step backward to our goal-to save the earth planed. The paper, which made from the tree. The tree helps us to inhale fresh air and sustain the ecosystem. If there is less tree, it means we are not going to live on this planet long after. Hence, I agree with the statement that, in the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books not only because we will be able to read everything we want online without paying, but also we are smart human beings who wanted to live longer on this planet. I have two statements to prove why I agree with the question.

First of all, as I mentioned earlier in the paragraph, the tree is the raw material of paper. Therefore, to save more trees, we have to use less paper. For example, the company I work for defined its goal that 10 years later, we are not going to use paper anymore. This decision is the most eco and futuristic.

Secondly, paying the money for a paper that ruining our future life is the worst choice. For instance, when I was younger, my grandparents used to read a newspaper daily. And after the newspaper gets old, it is used for nothing and goes to the trashcan. But today, I am using the internet, webs to read the news that I wanted free and trash-less.

In sum, some might say that the printed papers are a valuable source of news and information, but in the future, we can get reliable news from a reliable sources. Also, excluding the printing and paper cost, the new is totally free. Henceforth, I am more than a hundred percent sure that, in the future, people will prefer paper-less books and news which is free!