In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Predictions reveal that nobody will purchase traditional books and newspapers as there have been many sources of information allowing people to read without paying. In my opinion, although I agree that online tools can help reduce buying costs for readers, the traditional materials will not be replaced.

It is clear that the internet has been an almost unlimited source of free information since it was invented. Thanks to it, people may stay up-to-date on the latest news within their country and even the world without paying for purchasing materials. To illustrate, people can get nearly anything they want for free on Google, one of the famous social networking sites for its convenience in recent years, with only a keyword. In comparison, those who read printed books or newspapers usually have to invest money to buy or rent them from libraries. Moreover, the amount of time to search for the material they are in need in libraries or book stores can be longer than online.

Nevertheless, I strongly believe that the role of the traditional sources of information will not be overshadowed as they provide readers with reliable news. This is because there are usually criticisms giving comments for authors and publishers check the content whether it is reliable and correct or not before books are published. By contrast, there seem to be few online pages are censored in terms of contents, which can lead to wrong perceptions or misunderstandings to readers, especially children who usually are targeted by villains. For example, Momo, one of the evil programs broadcast on the Internet, induced children to hurt themselves with sharp tools. Therefore, online information can have adverse impacts on readers as they are publicized without censoring by trustworthy people.

In conclusion, although I agree that online materials are free and convenient as people do not have to pay for them, printed books and newspapers will still exist and be not overshadowed in the future with their reliability.