Given high unemployment rate, it is recommended that the government only provide primary education and no secondary education. What do you think?

Nowadays, the unemployment rate has become more debatable. While some recommended that the government needs to provide support to only primary schools and do not need to secondary schools, I disagree with the statement. In this essay, I will explain why people think in this way and why I disagree with them.

Those who think that the authority needs to focus on only primary education have their justifications. Firstly, when the authority does not support secondary schools, students will find it more difficult to continue their higher studies. This has led them to move out of the country, resulting in the remaining ones having employments. If people started to move out from countries, for example, as result, it will decrease the need for jobs. Hence, the more people settle in another nation, the more the unemployment rate will decrease.

On the other hand, it will beneficial for the nation, when government provides a higher level of education. It will help many poor people in their education and lifestyles, which result in the decline of poverty and hunger. This may lead to many new developments as a result of industrialization. For instance, if more people learn, they try to invent new things, the crime rate will reduce. Therefore, the more people educated, the fewer people remained poorer ones.

In conclusion, although it will reduce the number of unemployed people, it is beneficial for reducing poverty. In my words, despite having a decline in poverty and hunger, it will increase the number of higher educated graduates.