Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue?

It is true that today people have to face global warming, which is the biggest issue in recent decades. In my opinion, this problem is caused by the increasing number of cars and can be tackled by different measures.

Cars are the major problem causing global warming. Families have at least two cars, they prefer to use cars as the main transportation instead of public transport. The overuse of private transport caused the emission of CO2 into the atmosphere. Consequently, the ozone will be destroyed, the Earth's temperature will rise significantly. Moreover, the habitats of wild animals are demolished by cutting down a lot of trees to build more roads, factories, facilities. As a result, the extinction of various species leads to global warming. If this issue continues, the poles will be melted in the next 50 years.

Fortunately, there are several solutions that can be taken to address this problem. Firstly, governments should ban and reduce cars in the cities, public transport needs to be upgraded and extended to connect other regions. At the same time, authorities ought to encourage people to use public transport rather than cars. Individuals need to reduce the use of cars and other vehicle using fossil fuel by replacing them with friendly transportation like the bicycle. Furthermore, the construction of new conservation areas will protect wild animals and forest. By doing so, the CO2 level in the air will be declined considerably.

In conclusion, global warming is a serious problem that arises from human activities, which need the participation of both governments and individuals to be ended.