Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue.

Global warming is a pressing issue that attracts people’s attention. It causes serious consequences on the habitat of both human beings and natural nature. Both governments and individuals should carry out practical measures to protect our planet.

Many reasons lead to this unexpected issue. Firstly, a large amount of carbon dioxin is launched into the atmosphere that causes a Green’s house effect. This phenomenon has raised the temperature of the earth, easily deplete ozone and lead to global warming. Secondly, human activities are one of the main reasons why global warming increasingly rising. At the peak of 2018, the wide arrange of smoke and ash from factories in the atmosphere up to 82%. At that moment, the air was severely contaminated and the temperature is continually increasing.

Facing this urgent situation, every government of countries and individuals has to take action to deal with this problem. The government should begin to promote a national recycling program and campaign for industry and residents to produce less waste. Long-term policies about protecting the environment should be informed to citizens. Moreover, each individual has to be self-aware to join hands and protect the environment where they live. Instead of throwing old things, people can repair and recycle them effectively to reduce the amount of trash in landfills.

Global warming is a problem of the whole world. Protecting the environment is the responsibility of both nations and persons. The government should executive its power to protect the environment. Each individual also raises their awareness and obeys the law about the environment.