Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Since multiculturalism is producing open-minded, I disagree that culture and local identity could be hampered by globalization. In addition, traditional values are strong enough in several countries.

Nowadays, Capitalism provides cross cultural among countries, it could create people becomes open their mind because they would know other civilization. Putting more simply, globalization would drive people to think differently. For example, Indonesian people surfing internet and contacting social media with foreign people have a tendency to accept sex before married or western tradition such as kissing or hugging with other sex, but it is not disturbing the east culture, because it is just being accepted not vice versa.

Furthermore, neo-liberalism would not damage traditional values teaching by the predecessors. Indonesia, a moeslem country, has a traditional values created by mixed of religious and culture. All action must have an obligation to obey the law. To put it simply, overseas customs would face a tremendous barrier for entering Indonesia culture because it has to against not only the culture but also the religious values. For example, even youngster accepts the western tradition but they never to follow it, and it is still considered to be a wrong path based on society opinion.

In conclusion, domestic tradition and custom could be destroyed by neo-liberalism, but for Indonesian people it would be face a huge challenge because of traditional values and open-minded. Where possible, the government should encourage youngster to keep their national identity and culture.