The government s investment in arts music and theatre is a waste of money Governments should invest these funds in public services instead To what extent do you agree with this statement

Although an idea which has gained a wide acceptance over the past few decades is that arts is the fundamental skill for all the citizens, there are some folks who contradict this view and reckon that the expenditures had better spend on the other services like police forces, defense systems and technology. I completely disagree with the given notion and to justify my opinion, this essay shall first suggest that art is playing out the most dominant role in the enhancement of the cognitive skills and also it is extremely helpful in the social life.

To commence, while considering the prominent advantages of spending astonishing money on arts, first and foremost is that being active in the varied forms of arts: music and filming are highly imperative in the brain specifically to flourished the cognitive power. To explicate, as everyone is aware of the left part of the brain is all about learning abilities, the different forms of art cast a profound impact on their neurons towards learning procedure, which is all about the creativity and imagination that assisted to make a person active to solve hard problems and to concentrate on their specific work or task, so the individuals with the help of participating in the art activities simply boost up their holistic growth. To exemplify, a research conducted by university of Massachusetts, in 2021, in the USA on a group of 100 pupils of different subjects studying of generation Alpha, revealed that the adolescents who participated in the arts had performed well whereas others were less active and focused.

Comtemplating further, the another major benefit of the aforementioned statement is that detizens could easily strengthen their social bond with other people of the vicinity. To elaborate, when social functions and competitions are held in the town, scarcely do some people who oppose to participate in that functions and to miss a chance to communicate with other inhabitants, for increasing harmony it is crucial to be a part of the social activities, which is directly linked with music, dance, singing, it provides a chance to be a part of a team and to grasp information about the distinguish cultures; therefore, the culture exchange takes place and make masses more social with each other in some ways. To cite an example, in the major cities of my nation, India, many a people easily adjusted with their new neighbors due to meeting them at multifarious occasions and improve their relationship with communication and team work in the local work and activities so that they could easily intermingle with other culture’s dwellers.

To encapsulate, having pondered-over a great deal of thoughts and deliberation, it could be concluded that not only arts are useful for the cognitive development in many ways, but also it has an immense effect on the social links of people that are essential to understand the culture as well. Hence, the aforesaid statement is logically flawed.