The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

It is often claimed that the authority should give more endowment to schools with the aim of facilitating the process of teaching sciences, which will help to boost the national development. From my point of view, I totally agree with this statement due to its potential merits.

First and foremost, there is no denying that not only students but also the society can reap a plethora of benefits from learning science subjects such as math, physics, chemistry, etc. Initially, it plays an integral part in raising people’s intellectual, which makes them instill the momentousness of the natural resources accompanied by conscious of the seriousness of many global scientific challenges. As a result, they definitely take proactive measures to make our planet the most livable place.

Another outstanding point is that not only does this scientific expertise upgrade the educational outcome but it also promotes the national socio-economic development. In respect to Third World nations, majoring in sciences is the key which is the golden opportunity to get access as well as keep pace with modern technology, intensify the productivity of work, stimulate the economic advancement and narrow the enormous gap with other countries. In relation to some developed countries, human beings keep doing thorough research about the nature and universe in the hope of detecting many other renewable resources or discovering life on other planets. This is the most efficacious way of finding solutions to many challenging issues facing the entire world.

To sum up, I wholeheartedly believe that the government should allocate more financial aids along with latest facilities to stimulate the spirit of learning and teaching sciences.