The government should control the amount of violence in films and televisions in order to decrease the level of violent crimes in the society. Do you agree or disagree ?

Many people argue that the authorities should take charge of the violent scenes in films and televisions so that people cannot get access to them. Therefore, it will result in the fall of the crime rate in the society. While I accept that this may suit many people, I believe that others may benefit from watching them

On the one hand, there is a variety of reasons why violent scenes should be reduced in movies and TV programmes. One reason is that the youngsters can easily affected by the surrounding environment and if they watch a violent movie, they will have a tendency to mimic what they have seen people do. Violent films are likely to breed the offenders as the more films they watch, the more cruel they can be. Furthermore, when people watch the characters bullying other people in the movies they will think it is legal to do the same thing. Consequently, the rise of violent crimes in the community strems from watching violent scenes in films and televisions.

Apart from the disadvantages expressed above, I believe that the benefits of watching that kind of movies should not be overlooked. Firstly, some people can realise their passion through watching movies so that they can develop a career in the future. My next-door neighbor, for example, is currently an action actor. He attributes his chosen profession to the fact that when he was young, he was inspired after watching Close Escape movie, which is filled with thrilling action scenes and being all the rage at that time. Secondly, watching violent movies is one of the common way to relieve the burdens people nowadays are suffering. By seeing the characters beating bad guys, people feel comfortable and relaxing after a hectic day with lots of discontent.

In conclusion, it is certainly true that the government should take the violent scenes in films and televisions into consideration before realising to the public, but this is by no means the key factor for everybody in committing a crime.