The government should encourage industries and business to move out of big cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that the government should encourage companies and organisations relocated from urban cities to rural areas. While I accept that this action may sometimes have a negative effect, I believe that they are more likely to have a majority benefits to business and industries.

On the one hand, there are some minor disadvantages caused by transferring companies to regional locations. Infrastructures are often less develop in small cities, which can deter the evolution of a company. For instance, out-of-date devices and poor internet connection lead to the unproductive work of labours. As a result, this reduces the profits of organisations. Secondly, employees in rural areas might be plentiful, but they are not as skilled and experienced as those in metropolis cities.

However, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the positives. Firstly, cities centre are now suffering from traffic congestion due to a large number of companies. This problem could be solved easily by moving factories and workers to suburb places. Another positive impact is that the cost of buying land, renting spaces and running their operations in small towns is cheaper than in large cities. For example, workers in rural areas can be hired for a lower salary, thus, employers could spend their budget on other vital aspects. Furthermore, local communities usually support the arrival entrepreneurs, as they provide jobs for local residents. Consequently, this could be a good start for a new start-up business.

In conclusion, even though moving companies far away from megacities to remote regions might be difficult, it seems to me that the potential dangers are less significant than the possible benefits.