Government should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Since time immemorial, governments promulgate effective rules to protect the environment; numerous residents, however, are reluctant to follow them. Therefore, I concur with this stance that authorities should raise citizens’ awareness to preserve their surrounding environment because it is their responsibility and the environment is aggravating

To commence with, humans, nowadays, are depending on the environment, so people have a duty to protect the environment in order to make use of their benefits for a long-standing time. Environment not only provides human valuable resources but also their food, materials for industry. Should residents not safeguard their living zone, they will no longer utilize advantages from the environment. Humans cannot imagine that if they do not have the support of the environment, they will face a myriad of strugglings. A case of this point is human deforestation for their own purposes, which leads to the lack of wood for manufacturing paper. Therefore, governments need to give some regulations to raise humans’ responsibility to preserve the environment.

Furthermore, the environment is becoming deteriorating by human-induced pollution, thus it is necessary to prohibit harmful actions for the environment. To be honest, the consciousness of people in the role of protecting their local environment is not good, they usually do detrimental activities such as throwing out the rubbish into the river or cutting trees. Conspicuously, these actions were and are damaging humans’ living space. Notice that problems, rules are banned by the government to safeguard the environment being crucial.adj

To sum up, it is vital to authorities to enact regulations for locals to save their surrounding environment.