The government should spend money in promoting sports and art in school, rather than sponsoring professional sports and arts events in communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a contention that the budget spent on professional sports and art events should be replaced to invest school education of sports and art. I completely agree with this idea.

On the one hand, the industry of sports and art brings some benefits to our society. To be specific, it allows people who inherit physical and artistic talents to obtain employment in their advantageous area. Moreover, it also creates some economic values, enriches public free time and improves living standard of every citizen. However, the money invested in professional sports and art domain fails to discover more highly talented people which are the key to improve the artistic and physical average level of a country.

On the other hand, increasing educational fund on sports and art events enhances the public physical and artistic strength as a whole. It has been centuries for human being to sort out people with talents in different area by teaching these subjects at school. So it should also work take effect in physical and art education. For example, America, whose average basketball level is above the rest of countries, implements a series of projects and elevation procedure to provide abundant resources and make sure every pupil in schools has the access to become a professional basketball player, as long as he/she owns enough talents. Therefore, taxpayers’ money should be allocated to schooling namely scholarships, completing infrastructure and hiring professional consultants in educational facilities.

In conclusion, although profession sports and art events have some positive influence on the whole society, the financial aid in sports and art education is an effective and practical approach to secure the development of public sports and art.