Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, government focus on improving quality of life, that would bring a lot benefits for citizens. Such as, communication, transportation, health care. Some argument that built railways is more useful for local people than roads. In my opinion, it is good idea that more train station is built. There are some reasons.

First of all, it reduced pollution when more people give up driving to work in weekday. Nowadays, people spend a lot of time on the road in rush hours. At the same time, emissions of car bring a pollution in our environment. People easily get upset, if they got into traffic jam for longtime. Research has shown that it is get more pollution of air that car stopped on the road without cutting power. Train station is a good way to make easy that train never could get into congestion and train is a public transport which is more helpful to reduce air pollution.

Secondly, it solved congestion on the road while many people commute by train, nearly years, a number of car is growing. So, a question that a number of cars is over volume of road is following. This caused traffic jam have being horrible problem. However, the train will take more people to go to their destinations without waiting on road in rush hour. It is more convenient for citizen.

Finally, taking public transport is cheaper than private vehicle. People could save money to do others they interested.

Overall, government pays more money for building railway. It brings more it is a good decision that advantages than drawbacks.