Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary society, there are various kinds of transportation which play a crucial role in our daily life. To enhance this system, an idea has been proposed that governmental organizations should invest more money in railways rather than normal roads. Personally, I strongly agree with this point of view because of several benefits it may bring as follows.

From an individual perspective, this recommendation is suitable for people from all walks of life because it is reasonably-priced and safe. This public transport system can also lower the rate of accidents and social maladies such as kidnap rather than automobile so that it is also reliable for young children. For example, it costs a fortune to buy a personal car and few people can afford it. Therefore, Japanese government have provided subways with a reasonable cost with the purpose of making the traveling more convenient and safer for their citizens.

On the environmental level, railways are believed to help reduce daily emission. As the number of personal transports has been increasing rapidly, the amount of carbon dioxide released from these engines nowadays is higher than ever before. To deal with this serious problem, every single individual should use this kind of public transport instead of their own cars or bikes. Constructing more railways is the appropriate solution and should be carried out as soon as possible.

In conclusion, the opinion that governments should change the shift of their spending from roads to railways is worth supporting as it upgrades the quality of commuting among residents. Also, since environmental issues are at an alarming level, this idea needs to be brought into reality immediately before it is too late.