Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment.

Do you agree or disagree

It is a governmental responsibility to make people aware and take care of their local surroundings. I agree with this statement because sustainable legislation of governance would have the longevity of nature for the future.

Everyone has a self obligation to the environment for nurturing and protecting their local areas. It would not be due to the pressure or liability but it must be the commitment to the place we live. When people kept the habitat safe from hazards, pollution, and disruption of the natural phenomenon it would be reverse in safe and secure earth and free from natural calamities. Likewise, school authorities or families could do more about environmental protection irrespective of government policies. For instance, in India, service week in November month helps children to be aware and interested to take care of their school atmosphere and home surroundings.

Nevertheless, it is the responsibility of the government to make legislation, rules and regulations to pamper the environment. This is because, a strict and liable control may inhibit the negligence of many, for instance, waste disposal, water pollution, and so on. Judiciary laws against the rule breakers would have tremendous diminish to the harm of nature. The government would make ordinances, awareness programmes, proposals to the people through the local community members would help to monitor and provide education to the illiterates. Similarly, complementary awards to the environmental protectors and social workers through the government administration enhance the people to be more responsible. Government should conduct educational programmes, cultural and roadshows regarding the importance of atmosphere protection also encourage society to be more active and sincere to at least their living area.

To sum up, maintaining the own surroundings would be the duty of everyone. Even though, choice of legal administration from the government could do more than anyone to make people conscious and informative the importance of facts.