Governments should money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays there are many mass productions on vehicles rather than trains or any transportation. However, there was opinion that national policy must spend their budget on railways construction rather than roads. From the standpoint of flourishing vehicle transportation and how the scheme of the road in given region I should argue that request.

First of all, in Indonesia and many other development countries. Many famous vehicle companies, car-and-motorcycle manufacture, have already deployed their product on their country customer. Indonesia alone 60% of its people spend money on a motorcycle and the rest on a car. We should imagine how crowding the roads if every Indonesian household has 2 motorcycles and 1 car. Besides that, only 30% of its people who love to take on trains and Indonesia have enough support their need which is 10 conventional trains have already run smoothly. From that issue, we can think how politely Indonesia politicians if they concentrate on road service rather than railways.

The situation reversely obvious if wee look at the country Manufacturer, Japan is one of many countries that has their own car-and-motorcycle industries. Surprisingly, 80% of its society choose to take on trains rather than buying a car or motorcycle despite they build their own cars and motorcycles. It was shockingly fact that many customer countries come from developed rather than advance country.

From those facts, the government policy on transportation should look firstly on the society situation and needs before taking and action. If the majority of people take the advantages from the trains then railways service should be prioritized. Otherwise, if the number of population of vehicle is greater than the number of dwelling, railways expansion should be suspended momentarily.