Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, the trasport system has been changed towards their means of ways. People thought that governing bodies need to change their attentions from roads to inter-country railway network. I storngly agree with this statement and in the course of the essay, I will describe arguments.

Firstly, railway system develop for each cetagories of communities which can travel on it and it is cheaper then any other mood of transportation. Individuals to family can travel togather and it can create more conection between peoples because in train large number of people sit togather from different school of thought. For example, India had almost each religion, if people can use train to get their destination, between their journay the can learn about others society. Due to this it would develop tolerance to listen others point of view. In addition, they are able to save money because if they travel by private car that cost more and not so good for environment.

Secondly, these days carbon emission is a major danger to global warming. On road people travel by own vehical which burn fossil fuels and exhusat green house gases which is main reason behind the increase of earth temperature. However, if government make more railway lines which create less pollution. For instence, 2000 people tarvel by own vehicals by using around 1000 cars that produce significant amount of carbon in comparison of rail.

In conclusion, travelling by rail is much cheaper then other ways of transportation, however it gives chance to konw about others. It also better for environment and longterm pollution problems.