A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals are believed to be the second highest creation of God on earth. While humans are considered to come first, animals are likely to be utilized and at worst, be exploited. As to my opinion, I certainly view animals as creations that breathe the same air as humans do and therefore, should have equal rights in every part of the world. This essay will discuss both views whether animals should or should not held to exploitation.

It is undeniably true that animals has helped in many various ways for human survival. Many people believed that animals are great sources of food. Moreover, scientists has been continuously convincing people that some animals are best options for the creation of new medicine for currently emerging diseases. Agriculture has also been using animals for plowing and harvesting crops and are used as a mode of transportation in some areas likewise. These are plenty of ways that animals are considered to be very helpful and must be excluded from scrutiny.

When do animals get exploited? Animal abuse is what the fashion industry does. They continue using animal parts and skin for creating expensive and rather extravagant products to satisfy humans and this is one of the main reasons why a great number of people protest. Animals are used for lucrative trades too, especially those that are considered exotic even when facing great extinction. They are sold in discreet places to avoid getting caught. With the advancement of technology nowadays, animals should no longer be used as a mode of transportation, Instead, be replaced with sufficient mobile transport.

The comparison of humans having much better intellect than animals lead to the mentality that humans are supreme beings, Hence, giving them power to control and manipulate. I strongly believe that animals should not be exploited for unreasonable and outdated reasons. However, take into consideration of how much animals are of great help to humans.