A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs including uses for food and research Dis

Continuing debates about the treatments towards animals have been reported around the world. While I agree that unmoral treatments, like torturing and killing animals for fun, should be forbidden and punished, I believe that animals can be reasonable exploited to benefit humans as a whole.

On the one hand, some hold the view that we should thoroughly abandon the use of any animal products. They argue that animals like dogs and cats are friends and companions to us. They bring happiness and precious memories to us and should have the same rights as humans. Also, animals are of great help to maintain ecosystem balance. Hunting for rare animals has resulted in species extinctions and ecosystem disasters. In addition, with the development of modern technology, most biological materials from animals can be replaced by artificial chemical components. Furthermore, floods of reports have released that some domestic animals are raised in poor condition and suffer from great pain.

On the other hand, some people think that we cannot live without animal products. Firstly, domestic animals are kept in pastures and farms, and are isolated from wilds, which have little impact on biological diversity and ecosystem balance. Secondly, animal meat is an important source of protein and energy for humans and there is no substitution yet. As for some countries like Australia and New Zealand, animal product export is the backbone for economy and industry. It is impossible for these countries to rapidly transfer their economy structures. At last, animals contribute to the rapid promotion of medical science. Countless vaccines and medicines have been tested and verified on animals before accessible to humans. Given above explanations, I believe that proper utilization of animals has many positive influences on human society.

In a conclusion, although the overdue exploitation of animals should be strictly forbidden, I believe that animal products are good for our society