is hard work the key to success or is talent also important

Being outstandingly successful is the ultimate goal towards which everyone works. Some people hold the belief that in order to achieve this aim, hard work is far more indispensable than talent. However, I consider that both of them make an integral contribution to succeeding.

On the one hand, innate talent plays an original role on the way to success. Obviously, gifted people are usually quick learners who have particular abilities to be excellent in some specific fields, even without being taught. For example, the world’s history has witnessed numerous geniuses with God-given gifts such as Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Ludwig van Beethoven whose musical talents showed at an early age. All of them became great musicians in the world and have had permanent effects on following generations until now.

On the other hand, it is essential that most people must work with infinite patience to reach their targets of life. In other words, they need always put a lot of effort and care into work because regular practising is vital to enhance professional skills and broaden experiences, which leads them to their remarkable successes. By contrast, laziness is an enormous obstacle that may make humans passive, uncreative and many other negative characteristics. For instance, not all of the famous footballers in the world were born with talent in playing football, most of them have to practise hard in many hours a day to have professional skills and get high performances in this kind of sport.

In conclusion, it is no doubts that working hard and aptitude all occupy a vital part in becoming a successful person. While natural abilities are an initial basis, people are in need of hard work as well to constitute remarkable achievements.