Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have varying views about whether financial abundance is more significant than having enough free time. Some believe that getting more money but having little spare time is more important than having fewer money but more free time. In my perspective, I consider having more money than having more extra time.

The primary purpose of working is to increase wealth and it is undeniably true that one can gain access to anything if he has a good fortune, thereby consuming more time of the day. For example, buying an expensive tour, attending an exclusive concert, and even reserving a seat on the cruise is a no sweat when you have enough funds to pay for these trips and activities. Although many people will not agree, we cannot deny that money controls everything such as food, bills, rent, clothes, water, together with education and vacation.

Conversely, some people hold the concept that having more time to spare surpass having more money as life does not revolve around work and getting enough rest is vital in our wellbeing. While money can pay for everything, it can buy neither happiness nor health. For instance, one can spend time with family, friends and even enroll in the gym thus giving portions of priority in fitness together with social, emotional, mental and overall health. The only drawback is that we cannot afford either a gym membership or a dinner with family and friends, if we do not have enough cash. In other words, money is imperative to enjoy that extra time.

In conclusion, I think it is indispensable that having more money indeed can provide both our necessities and wants outside work thereby earning more money and having less free time defeats less money but more free time.