he way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make?

Has this been a positive or negative development?

Technology has revolutionized the way we communicate with each other. People has shifted from old fashioned face to face communication to technology dependent digital communication. This may have some negative on our society but the advantage it brings is greater than the disadvantage.

If we look back as early as twenty five years then we could see a totally different way of communication. People did not have any mobile phone, posted letters used to take months to deliver. However, the scenario has changed dramatically, we can communicate with anyone within seconds, talk to someone in real time thanks to the technology. Apart from that, technology has brought the entire world within the palm of our hand, people can meet people from anywhere in the world visa social media. It is not like meeting random people across the world even we can choose who we want to meet from which country. Where previously communication between people were limited to only local people.

We cannot deny the implications it brought along with it. For example, social networking website like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter has made ourself addicted to it and indirectly forcing us to spend time with it. Moreover this trend made us less aware of real life and our surrounding. People became so addicted that they give more priority to this virtual world than the real world, they are more concern regarding what they upload to the social media rather than, what is actually happening in real life.

On the flip side, the technology is not social media rather it is just a part of it. If we look elsewhere it will give us a different story. The entire world is dependent on technology starting from a simple text message to the stock market. The world economy is moving forward leveraging the power of technology. World trade, banking system, stock market are all dependent on technology.Therefore, A day without technology is unthinkable hence technology is serving us in many ways.

To sum up, technology has almost changed the way we communicate. People tend to emphasize on the negative aspect of the aspects of the technology by pointing their finger towards social media but the actual benefit is offers us is greater than the drawbacks.