High school students are expected to participate more in extracurricular activities and community services in addition to achieving high grades. Some educators suggest extending highschool education to 4 years so that students can achieve all that is expected of them. Others are against the proposal because they think students would lose interest in school and attendance would drop in the end.

In about 350 words, write an essay that ends with the remark "High-school education should be extended to four years"

to assert your point of view on this question.Use reasons and examples to support your position

There have been different views about whether high school students should have one more year to grasp impractical skills, alongside having an outstanding academic result or continue to embark on a new journey at university after three years of studying. From my perspective, I am in favor of the viewpoint that supports highschool time should be extended because of the considerable reasons below.

In the first place, pupils will have more time for extracurricular activities and community services. They will stand a good chance to become excellent students in both academic and social environments resulting from the numerous voluntary and sporty activities they have participated in. Additionally, when the four-year high school period is accepted, the students can understand the lessons clearly. It can be explained by the fact that in this fast-paced world, teachers must cram a great deal of information in a short time to meet the curriculum requirement which may lead to confusion among weak and average students. With this Changement, the educators have extra time to lecture and it is considered as an opportunity to absorb the knowledge slower and clearer for undergraduate students.

On the other hand, the pupils are likely to gain a feeling of boredom as well as overdependence on others. As staying at school for such a long time, in particular, four years causes the intention of dropping out of school to take real-life lessons by going through the new challenging journeys themselves instead of safe experiences organized at high school. Similarly, when they graduate after spending 3 years in an area of studying, they can seek a part-time job attempt to lessening the financial burden and also set aside some money for their purposes compared to depending almost one hundred percent on parental money.

Taking everything into consideration, it is indisputable that both sides are well-grounded, consequently, it is extremely problematic to come to an absolute conclusion. However, I still side with the proposal that prolongs high school education as the upsides are more sensible and beneficial for the young generation than the downsides.