High school students are usually not good at managing money. What are the reasons? What are the solutions?

A noticeable fact is that undergraduates do not master in utilizing the money nowadays. This problem is caused by some factors, and it should be dealt with some effective solutions.

There are two primary reasons why students do not have the ability to manage money. One reason is that adolescents usually rebel and ignore parental advice. This is the age they often show to their parents that they are mature and have the responsibility for money. Another reason is the media encourages consumption by this age group. Juveniles are often lured by the endorsement of goods, this cause will directly affect the waste of money.

Feasible solutions should be produced to tackle these aforementioned problems so that students will have a better attitude. The first measure would be parents should teach children from an early age to manage money. For example, parents should not give their offsprings too much money, their children have to think how to earn and save money. Additionally, governments must control advertising aimed at this group as teenagers are easily swayed by advertisements.

In conclusion, there are some reasons why adolescents tend to waste money, and some measures could be taken to solve this problem.