Human society has made great technological progress in the last hundred years. Some people think this also has negative effects on our life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the development of technology have had an influence on human lives, while other people would content that such process caused adverse effects on humanity. Personally, I am for the former group because of the following reasons.

To begin with, there is no doubt that technology help to improve living standard. Firstly, thanks to the advance in technological, an increasing number of private transports such as cars, motorbike help people's live become more convenient. To be more specific, by using these method of commuting from this place to another place, people can save amount of time and goods are delivered more rapidly to customers. Secondly, cooporation between people in different countries much more easier due to the spectacular growth of Internet. Nowadays, interation by emails, phones or video are almost as good as face-to-face meetings without leaving their place.

At the same time, some people believe that the progress of technology leads to negative effect on people's live. The availabilities of new communication technologes can have result in isolating people and discouraging real interaction. This view has also a root in polluted environment caused by technology development. However, it will be soon flawed because scientists are endevouring to find various green energy such as solar and wind to replace fossil fuels. In addtion, technolody applied in recycling process assist at reducing amount of rubbish thrown into the environment. Most people hope that environmental standard will be improved in the near future by innovation of technology.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguements both for against the growth of technology, but i firmly hold the view that this process offers many benefits for human.