I disagree with this viewpoint and believe that the imposition of taxes on imported food is of paramount importance to the agricultural sector of a country.

There are both economical and sociological reasons why government should implemented a good tax system in the country. Afterall, a healthy and happy citizens are the biggest assert of a nation. However, I disagree with the statement and believe that government should encourage farmers to produce self-reliance products and should imposes high taxes on imported foods. In this essay I will further explain in details.

To begin with, government can make laws. They can ban things that detrimental to the lifestyle of its citizens. For example, government imposes high tax on junk and fast foods with the objection of discourage its consumption. Additional, putting high tax on imported foods, government support farmers by given the opportunity to expand their products into markets which will hopefully ensure them profits. Moreover entire population are currently paying taxes, hence, government have a duty to fulfilled the need of their citizens by impliment good tax system in the country.

Furthermore, agricultural sector plays an active role in pushing the economies forward. For example, in India, the GDP growth rate of 2020 showed a negative downward trend throughout the year, however, agricultural sector perform positive upward trend. In my opinion, imposition of taxes on imported foods should reduces the competition, thereby farmers can produces more foods and sell in paramount. By doing this, more tax revenue will generate in agriculture sector and reduce stress from other sectors.

In conclusion, I disagree that government should reducing taxes on imported food by another countries, by doing this, it will create more competition and eventually farmers will face losses. However, government should put high taxes on imported foods to encourage self-reliance country. If government implements these ideas, it will engender more happiness and tax revenue into the countries.