The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognised as increasing numbers of species come under threat.

What can be done to maintain biodiversity?

In recent years, there has been growing awareness of the significance of ecosystems. As increasing numbers of species are in danger, people begin to find what can be done to preserve the biological diversity.

The first way to maintain ecosystems is to raise public’s green awareness. As development of our society we continually use more natural resources, but the development also leads to the improved technology. Making the most of new technology such as: posting posters or commercial videos on social media is a useful way to approach people to the value of biodiversity. In addition, including information about ecosystems in the curriculum by setting up a field trip to nature reserves is also gotten support from numerous people.

Another way to preserve biodiversity is to have government legislation. It goes without saying that governments have the power to curb what has been done to the biological diversity. To protect natural environment, they can make laws USA’s Endangered Species Act, for example, has an enormous influence on species that are coming under threat, therefore, the others’ government should make this kind of laws to protect endangered species. Furthermore, global cooperation is also a key factor. To protect natural habitat, governments and global organizations should reach the agreement and set international standards for protecting natural biodiversity.

In conclusion, the involvement of people is one of the keys to success. Once education is done, public awareness increases people become more involved and eventually influence their government representatives, pushing for more environmental protection.