The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment What are the causes of this What can be done to solve this problem?

Over the past few years, the prevailing phenomenon of accelerating goods production for demanding human's consumption, which takes its toll on the environment. In spite of negative influences resulted from this trend, there are feasible measures to address this problem.

As a matter of fact, there are a few rationales to condemn the mass production exerting disastrous impacts on the environment. The first cause is that the upsurge of manufacturing industry could be considered as one of the primary culprits spurring the acceleration of consuming merchandises. In fact, all of these industries have a tendency to avail fossil fuel, which discharges a large influx of gas emission to the environment. Consequently, this is the main culprit of resulting in air contamination leading to detrimental implications for people's health condition, particularly wrecking their respiratory systems. Another fact is that the trend of raising up the population is prone to generate destructive ramifications on the environment. To facilitate human-living conditions, the producers have the attempt to boost the productivity to tackle the demand for the resident in terms of purchasing essential goods. Additionally, this will result in the problem of overconsumption of citizens leading to the matter of throwing away their product extravagantly, which are able to plunge the environment into being ruined.

As far as it is concerned, there are a multitude of efficient approaches to eradicate the aforementioned problems. The first method is to impose a higher tax on the manufacturing commodities. All of these products are lifted up the cost which is likely to be subject to the resident’s consideration in opting for a product. This may alleviate the total consumption of human and the number of goods produced in the sense that the adverse trend of spoiling the environment will be mitigated instantly. In other words, the governments or authorities can operate a plethora of campaigns to raise the public perception regarding dire corollaries resulted from the mass production. As a result, if this measure is set off, not only will the citizens perceive the detrimental effect of excessive production but also put an end to the environmental degradation.

In conclusion, as cited above, though the increasing production of merchandise will pose a multitude of threats to the environment, there are still plausible solutions to eliminate this problem.