With the increasing demand for energy sources such as oil and gas, should people be looking for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched places? Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

It is true that the demand of people using natural energy sources is increasing. While I accept that there are both benefits and drawbacks of this issue, I would argue that it brings more advantages.

On the one hand, the option to looking for new remote places to get more sources is disadvantageous to some extent. Firstly, exploiting gas and oil from unknown places causes deplete natural resources at this area. This may lead environmental degradation. Secondly, human try to look for more sources from nature can cause some problems of an ecological crisis which threatens the existence of a lot of animals that live in the natural environment. For example, when people try to exploit gas as much as possible at the same area, the living environment of wild animals such as tigers, monkeys, and snakes will be destroyed. This may lead to some of them dead, some of them standing on the edge of extinction.

On the other hand, I believe that having more gas and oil for using has undeniable advantages. First, the demand of people for using energy sources for life and manufacture be less severe which allows both of the food industry and heavy industry have enough gas and oil to continuing their manufacture. Furthermore, the economy of developing countries where are exploited for natural resources becomes more developed. If people want to exploit sources in this area, they must invest in transport infrastructure which allows these places are given countless opportunities to be received investment from government.

In conclusion, it seems to me that there are many advantages for the exploiting the rural area to have more sources, although this way has some notable disadvantages.