An increasing number of advertisement on tv aim at children. What are the effect of television advertising?

Should television advertising be controlled?

Nowadays, all kids like to stare at TV’s screens to watch commercial advertisements. Thousands of them were produced very funny, eyes catching aim to children. There are huge effects to their innocent minds and we should do something to control the bad effects to our next generations.

First of all, advertising is very interesting even for adults. Thus, kids are very easy to pay attention on the screen for hours. This is an unhealthy activity and harmful to their eyesight. We can see more and more kids wear optical glasses at their very young age. Secondly, sometimes the languages that used in advertisements are not suitable for small kids. One day, you can hear your child speaks slang words or even bad words and you have no idea where are they from? The answer is:” They learned it from TV or friends who watch TV most of their time”. Lastly, there are some researches show that advertisement speaking speed is too fast which effect to children listening skill. They may not understand what advertisement is talking about but their brains still receive nonstop information during watching them. The brain’s functions will be paralyzed because over loading and they are easy to get distract while studying or reading.

Television advertising is difficult to be controlled because it is the main source to earn money for TV channels. But adults can control how long the kids can watch TV and which channels are suitable for their age. So, If there are no strict advertising polices to keep them in line, we will have to control what, where, and when our kids can watch television.

In conclusion, television advertising has many drawbacks effect to our children. It is a race between commercial companies and hard to be controlled even it should be. The best way to protect your child is turning off the TV and bring them to the park.