An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

It is true that professionals such as physicians and educators are migrating from their own developing country to reside or study in a developed one. Despite the fact that there will undoubtedly be repercussions of this trend, societies can take steps to alleviate these potential problems.

The migration of experts from impoverished countries results in a brain drain, as a result of this several related drawbacks can be anticipated. First and foremost, it could be argued that migration is highly likely to lead to a decrease of professionals in the developing countries which makes it difficult for less developed countries to achieve economic advancement and enhance the living standards of their poor people. It would appear that a shortage of skilled professionals such as doctors and teachers, the citizens of these countries struggle to get rudimentary facilities such as medical and education. Another pressing problem could be thought that brain drain would probably an adverse impact on these countries’ economies. It is obvious that economic stagnation including insufficient salary and living conditions which force professionals to abandon their countries. For instance, if teachers leave their own country, schools may not be able to provide sufficient education to the students which will eventually affect the future growth of a country’s economy.

There are a plethora of actions that the government could take to overcome the drawbacks depicted above. Initially granted, in order to stop the brain drain, the government should increase the salary of experts to the level of being paid in developed countries. As a result of this action, the government can persuade professionals the idea to abandon their countries. Another measure could be considered that the improvement of living standards might considerably prevent the migration of skilled people. It is clear that every professional look for a better standard of living in particular, which help them to live in prosperous environment.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the migration of skilled people.