An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause?

What can be done to deal with this situation?

In recent times, it is being observed that plethora of experts belonging to medical or pedagogical background are migrating from their unprivileged countries to affluent nations. There are various issues which would originate from this phenomenon, such as dearth of competent workers and stagnation of economy. This state, however, can be ameliorated by granting apropos remuneration to staff and by augmenting the standard of living in the nation.

To commence with, which predicaments would emerge out due to this trend? The cogent hurdle would be in the scarcity of provisions of medical and educational amenity to dwellers. As the elite employees would emigrate to other regions, denizens would be deprived of basic necessities which would result in considerable rise in maladies as well as youth of country would suffer under the lack of such professionals. The whole nation, consequently, would be engulfed in the state of adversity resultantly. This can be efficaciously illustrated by the study conducted by researchers of Stanford University, by whom it has been discovered that brain drain is the leading reason behind the reduction in the scholastic efficacy of India, Pakistan and other undeveloped countries over the past few decades.

However, this problem can be curbed by the decisive actions of regime. Primarily, the authorities should create some amendments in the current structure of the working sector with the purpose of significantly enhancing the income of elites in disparate vocations, whereby the professionals would eschew migrating abroad. For instance, the researchers dwelling in USA and Canada scarcely shift to distinct territory as they already relish the superior remuneration and facilities in their respective country. Hence, if government manage to sanction adequate amenities to the experts, they would refrain from relocating and would assist in fostering the progress of their native country.

To conclude, paltry of appropriate monetary grants and insufficient fundamental facilities are the prominent rationales behind this phenomenon. Nevertheless, by ensuring apropos amenity and better perks, this issue can be effectively alleviated which would, otherwise, result in significant forfeiture to the nation and its financial domain.