With an increasing population communicating via Internet and text message, face to face communication will became a thing in the past. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, with the development of advanced communication technology, interacting with other people on the internet become more and more popular. Several people argued that traditional communication will be behind the times and be replaced by theses modern communication methods. I partly agree with this view.

To begin with, there are some positive influences of increasing population communicating via the internet. First anf foremost, this way is as easy as pie for people to make new friends all over the world. In detailed, people need only a smartphone or a computer which connects internet in order to talk with friends everywhere and everytime. For example, a huge number of people use Facebook, which is the most popular social networking sites so as to share their emotions or make small talks with other people. Moreover, communicating via the internet helps residents save time and money. For instance, previously, to talk with relationships or friends who live oversea, people must make international calls which cost them great deal. But now, thanks to internet, people can communicate by some applications such as Facebook, Skype or Viber. Besides advantages, this communication methods have some drawbacks. One of the disadvantges which i want to say is that texting and social media cause the downfall of society's interpersonal communication. In fact, a lot of people only are at their homes and do not go out for interacting with one another. This seems be a virtual life anf the strong relationships will not be built. Secondly, the information on the internet may be not accurate anf the fact shows that some people will be tricked by uncensored news.

On the other hands, face to face communication also is beneficial to the humankind. Firstly, gestures body language plays an integral part in conveying messages. It is clearly seen that conventional communication method will raise the interaction and strengthen the relationships. In addition, it is safer for people to expose the right information source and it is easier to keep a privacy than communicating via the internet.

In conclusion, although there are some positive impacts of online communication on people, I strongly believe that it is impossible to eliminate face to face communication entirely because some disadvantages which listed above.