Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems To what extent do you agree or disagree What other measures do you think might be effective

Along with the development of society, traffic has been growing very fast due to the risen demand of movement to go from a departure to a destination of humans, which also inflicts so many pollution issues. There are some arguments that the optimal solution is to increase the petrol price. This essay will show my point of view about this problem and suggest the best way to resolve it.

In terms of the traffic growth matter, it is mainly because we are driving private vehicles more than before. That leads to the fact that the number of means of transport has been escalating day by day, which is understandable because people would rather choose to drive by themselves and not have to wait for the public transports like buses in business days as they do not want their precious time to be dependent. Except some cases they have to go a long distance or do not have any private vehicle, they will look for the community traffic.

By figuring out the reasons for traffic increase and predisposition of passengers in traffic option, we can tell raising the price level of petrol is also an effective measure in which the passengers will be affected in a passive way. They tend not to waste more money for petrol, so some of them would probably abandon their private cars and transfer to public transportation. Moreover, petrol is also an unrenewable resources that is very critical to be preserved. Hence, this way will be able to lessen the amount of petrol exploited and definitely ease pollution problems like air and water contamination.

In conclusion, I totally agree that the most significant method here is rising the petal price, it not just impacts the conciousness of users but directly improves our environment in a positive direction.