Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, the use of vehicles are increasing excessively which causes environmental pollution as well as traffic problems. Some people think that rising the price of fuel can solve this problem. However, I am disagree with this statement. So, in the following paragraphs I shall discuss this view and give some other effective solutions.

To begin with, increasing the price of petrol may invoke hard feelings to those people but wouldn’t change their behaviors. So, they even continue using vehicles though petrol cost high. I think instead of solving the problems it can create other more difficulties. In Nepal, most of the people have to depend on low region for food because in some areas it is difficult to grow crops due to different climate and soil infertility. So, if there is high cost in transportation then obviously food will be expensive. Therefore people have to struggle to survive.

There are various kinds of methods to solve this problem. First of all, we can use other electrical resources such as cell powered or solar powered to move vehicles instead of using petrol, diesel. They are non harmful to the environment. People can create other modern types of vehicles also. I personally think that government should encourage people to use new vehicles and avoid old vehicles. Lastly, we should control over industrial wastages, which is major problem for increasing pollution. As a result, reducing the number of vehicles in the road wouldn’t return us our fresh environment. So, using other sources for moving motor will be better solution.

In conclusion, it will be effective measures to use electrical resources and controll industrial wastes rather than increasing the price of petrol.