Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of privately owned vehicles is growing day by day, these are the major factors to reduce the quality of air and high road traffic. Increasing the price of fuel is an effective solution for controlling the problems. This essay agrees with the statement because it demotivates the public to buy vehicles. This essay firstly discusses, the influence of people to shift to cheaper transport medium because of growing fuel price, secondly, the electric motors and long railways will be the best solution.

First of all, the growing fuel price shifts the use of petrol and diesel motors and start for public and cheap methods of transport. This method can significantly help in reducing the number of transport, also it impacts environmental and congested road problems. for example, raising fuel price make a ride costly and limits the KM they travel if the user used to travel 25 with $10 after raising it charges about double than earlier. Economically such factors are massive at a certain time interval and give a chance to shift the mode of transport.

So, the alternative source like an electric motor and fast-moving mono-rail help to reduce the biodegradation. Those cars and buses which run with a clean energy source don't release any toxic and harmful gases to the surroundings also they are eco-friendly. Such motors are even fast and effective and cheap to travel a long distance. In Nepal, two decades ago there was a trolleybus it is run by electricity, during that period there were no traffic-jam and surrounding was so clear. Such metros and buses can be a good alternative for the transport which saves our environment from the harmful gases released by petrol vehicles.

In conclusion, raising price can reduce and control both an environmental as well as traffic problem, also the electric motors and buses can resolve these problems completely.