Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home leisure and work activities To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages

It is an undeniable fact that information technology has been playing an essential role in almost all aspects of our lives. Gradually, it manipulates most of our activities, from doing house chores to solving tasks at schools and workplaces. To be perfectly honest, technology is an indispensable device in humans' lives. However, there are also some disadvantages that need to be seriously considered and attenuated.

On the positive side, information technology ushers in an entirely new era for all humans. To each individual, it brings necessary information for students to study and for scientists to convey various development research. The IT industry also provides occupation opportunities to a large group of employees. To society as a whole, the more people get jobs and get paid satisfyingly, the more developed and prosperous the society becomes. Besides, technology is a necessary tool in managing staff and information, the two most important factors of any kind of organization.

On the negative side, depending too much on information technology can instigate many regrettable consequences. Firstly, if students and employees rely on theoretical information on the internet 24/7, they will be not able to think and handle practical problems directly and independently. Secondly, virtual connection on the internet via technology is increasing the distance among humans. Take online learning and working for a typical instance, this method has been applied in many countries and gradually increased invisible distance among teachers and students, managers and personnel.

In conclusion, the IT industry brings numberable benefits along with drawbacks to all humans. As a result, to exploit the benefits completely, we need to take the disadvantages into serious account and steadily take appropriate actions to dwindle their impacts.