Intelligence is the most important component for leadership Do you agree or disagree Give your opinion and support it with adequate examples

Many people think that the intelligence is the most important trait of leadership. Although, to become a successful and effective leader, a person needs to have some of leadership skills such as charisma, assertiveness, empathy and social skills; I agree and in favor of this opinion.

On the one hand, intelligence is a trait of business acumen, political savvy, a deep understanding of social issues, and knowledge. Anyone could learn how to make good decisions, analyze data or deal with clients, but intelligence is a personal characteristic, which belongs to the mind, you can not learn it at any school. An intelligent leader is a person who has a good understanding of what needs to be done, and what is going to change. He or she will then make decisions based on their feeling, and using their head.

On the other hand, a clever man has capabilities that make people want to follow him, which is a characteristic of charisma. This enables him to influence others in situations such as voting for a project he leads, or adopting a proposal. In addition, intelligence is an additive to leadership skills. If empathy skill is an understanding of how people feel, the intelligent man will understand this better and faster than others. It means that a person with cognitive intelligence stands a better chance of success in business than those without.

In conclusion, a good leader could lack some leadership skills, except intelligence. I support the opinion that success depends on how your brain works.