International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Are the problems that international travelers cause greater than the benefits they bring?

In the world today, tourism is one of the most potential industries in almost countries. It is often claimed that cross-border travel is the reason for many negatively social problems. Nevertheless, I whole-heartedly believe that the advantages international visitors bring the country they choose to visit outweigh the drawbacks.

First and foremost, tourism plays a crucial role in the development of the national economy. There will be more jobs, more multiple national entrepreneurs which can make a great contribution to diminish the alarming rate of unemployment. Another noteworthy point is the higher living condition of local people on the grounds that there is a significant rise in their income by means of travel related services. This can decrease the possibility of the inning of economic crisis in some developing countries.

Moreover, utilizing transnational tourism is an effective way to save the traditional culture. In some nations, the government does not have adequate money as well as conditions to renovate these historic buildings or areas. Therefore, if there is a sharp fall in the number of cross- border visitors, many traditional lifestyles along with authentic regions will be not presented in an impressive way to people and soon be forgotten due to the lack of foreign investment.

Last but not least, international tourism is the best way of building a bridge between diverse cultures of the world. It helps to nourish mutual understanding of people from distinct culture backgrounds. Not only does the development of tourism make it possible for everyone to gain deep knowledge about other traditions, philosophies, and languages but it also builds acceptance and respect between global cultures.

To sum up, I absolutely believe that the benefits of international tourism are greater than the hardship it brings.