The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over past few years/decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive.

What are your opinions on this?

The Internet has significantly brought changes to our lives in recent years. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether the overall changes/effects have been positive or negative. While there are valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that the benefits of the Internet far its drawbacks. These benefits are twofold below.

First of all, it is an indisputable/disagreeable fact that the Internet has revolutionized the way we communicate. Despite the risk of social isolation – a problem occasionally seen in people who spend excessive time at their computer terminal rather than relating to people in real life. Most of us greatly benefit from email and internet device. These useful and powerful tools incredibly facilitate both contact with beloved ones in faraway places and global trade.

Equally importantly, though, the Internet has placed the entire word (and all of the information in it) at our fingertips. In earlier times, conducting research entailed long hours searching library shelves. Now, nevertheless, the identify information can be accessed at the click of the button. Admittedly, not all of the information available on the Internet which is reliable or helpful – there is a various number of material online that some would be considered offensive and dangerous., ranging from pornography to instruction on how to make a bomb. Nonetheless, I would contend that this free flow of info has a very positive benefits/development.

By the way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that the Internet has had a positive impact on modern life because of its influence on communication and the free flow of information.