The internet has made information handy,, at the same time, it is adversely affecting our children with all the adult content. Should children be kept away from the internet?

Modern age couldn't imagine the world without internet as it has become the part of our daily life. Both the pros and cons have their own extremity levels. If properly operated it will serve us or else it will rule us. The two faces of internet was discussed below.

Undoubtedly, the web is a heaven for almost all thr Students as it contributes a lot in achieving academic prosperity. Basically, the net has changed the audacity of learning geography in the most effective way with zooming 360° of a satellite map, which in the past is confined to 2D diagrams in a text book. Though libraries contributed a lot, the only disadvantage is the quantity. Where as, the web gives acces to almost every book that is written in all times. Surely, researchers benefits a lot through the journals to be updated by the new discoveries. It is impossible for a student to buy every book that caught his interest, so the cheap way to get to them is just a click away.

Unfortunately, the thing that offers a lot also has the uglier side to pull us to dark dungeon probably where there is no way out. Porn is increasing day by day and the most intelligent and effective children are falling for it. Naturally, children are curious about the things which they never knew before and this curiousity and the ads on study websites acts as a bait. Several studies reveal that children that regularly watch adult content soon drift into isolation and there by developing depression and suicidal tendencies. Do they watch and leave? It's better it let them do so but it evokes them to try those on themselves or on others without their consent which eventually led them to get a attemptive rapists or a bad guy label in society no matter how good his academic record is

According to me, parents need to practice what they preach as children look upto them as a role models. They should place computer or other gadgets, in which internet is accessible, in a hall area and monitor their actions instead of placing it in bedroom. A child lock is a must thing to do to inorder to prevent child from porn monster. It is in their hands to let their children make use of all benefits of internet and protect them from its darker side.