Internet technology means people no longer need to travel to foreign countries to understand how they live. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people agree that advances in Internet technology help people to acquire new knowledge about other nation's customs and cultural identities so that they do not have to travel abroad anymore. However, I consider that traveling to foreign countries could bring other benefits that the Internet could not do.

On the one hand, Internet technology tends to provide a wide range of information about a lot of countries all around the world. Several videos on YouTube have a topic about traveling to other countries. For example, an abroad student whose name To Ton Thanh has made some videos about his life in Korea. His channel enables many people to have a good grasp of Korean customs and culture. Besides, a manifold of articles in the online news which are updated frequently gives us information about several aspects of other countries such as education, economy, tourism.

On the other hand, I believe that traveling abroad could bring several benefits. Not only acquire new knowledge, but traveling also enables people to meet new friends and built strong relationships with others. Traveling helps people to exert their friend circle and create memorable moments together. Moreover, traveling abroad may be an ideal way to escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. People are likely to relieve stress and tension after a hard-working period. Traveling gives them a chance to recharge their energy and enjoy their life so that they may work more productively when they come back to work.

In conclusion, although Internet technology enables people to know how people in other countries live, I believe traveling still brings several benefits to our lives.