It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common trend that graduates are more likely to make their own decision in terms of accommodation. Whereas some believe that students will experience difficult challenges without parental supervision, I am of the idea that moving out for independent self-care shall bring people a brand new perspective.

On the one hand, when a family lives as a unit, younger members will possibly set asides their financial worries as they focus more on their personal education rather than finding an optimal solution to earn a living. As a matter of fact, a majority of Asian parents who share the same house with their children usually play a significant role in family's financial ability. In other words, children can spare more of their free time fulfilling their interests or hobbies, which acts as a medication to a better mental health. Some members of the young generation claim that it is satisfying and entertaining when hanging out with their friends at recreational centers, the malls in particular, during time-off from school.

On the other hand, solely young adults including university students gain a deep and thorough insight into the benefits gained when living away from parents. Taking social skills into consideration, the absence of parental involvement in daily activities forces the young minds to expose to unpleasant situations and learn how to cope with the harsh reality of this world. For example, there is no one else but the students themselves have to fight for their own rights and equality if joining a foreign community. By doing so, their personality should be shaped in the toughest way as possible and obviously far more different than the ones staying with their parents. Such people have higher chance to be successful in the future.

In conclusion, rewards are saved for particular individuals who are willing to take risk to move out of their comfort zone. To my mind, living away from home is a crucial step when people grow up.