It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that plenty of students will live far from home as they continue higher-education. However, some students still live with their parents. This questioned an argument that whether living far from home or staying with parents is better.

On the one hand, living independently is completely terrific for students because it makes them tackle with various issues in their lives that they might never think of before. Firstly, students would have to learn to balance their finance, which is the most vital thing to help them survive until the end of the month. In fact, they must allocate a certain amount of their money properly on hundreds of expenses, such as accommodation expense, foodstuff expense… Secondly, they would have chances to build interpersonal relationships when living without parents. These social relationships could benefit students in their career later as well as teach them the way to communicate and take care of the surroundings.

On the other hand, saving-money and safety are main reasons for others to live with their parents. Firstly, living together can reduce the burden on their budget monthly due to the share of different things between members in a family. For example, if a father and a son travel to work and school by the only vehicle, they can save a large amount of money to buy another means of transport. Besides, students living with their parents could avoid exposure to unclear and toxic relationships better than those living far family. As a result, they can have a healthy lifestyle and spend more time to do the domestic chores and care of their parents.

In conclusion, although students can take a variety of advantages when living with parents, I agree that it should be better for them to stay away from home and experience many challenges that they have never met before.