It is better to eat food which is produced locally by small farmers, rather than food produced by “factory farming” and transported long distances. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that food which is produced lively from farmers is healthier than food is made by factories. While I strongly agree with eating food from farmers is much better, I do believe that food is not made by progressed technology may also harmful.

To embark on, the production which is directly provided by small farmers have higher quality. The first benefit is local people do not often use chemicals such as the grow-up pill, pesticides and so on because only factories need to sell with a huge amount of food in a short time. Therefore, there is no appearance of other chemicals in home-made food. The second benefit is that local food is often more nutritious since it’s not shipped long distances, locally grown food is often tasty and healthy.

However, these aforementioned reasons can be seen as the opposite angle. Firstly, due to the advanced technology, food is checked tactfully. As a result, people will set their mind at rest before exporting and receiving "factory farming" foods they test them on safety and check for freshness. Secondly, the main benefit of factory farms is that they produce a big amount of meat products so that they reduce food shortages. Moreover, intensive agriculture tends to produce food that can be sold at lower costs to consumers.

In conclusion, while eating local food is being considered by most of the people, “factory farming” products also have their own benefits.