It is compulsory for children to attend school between the ages of 5 and 16. Many people are in favour of raising the age at which children must start their schooling to 6- 7 ,and the age at which they are allowed to stop to 17 or 18. People of this giew believe it is important for young children to spend more time with their parents, while they believe teenagers would gain more from staying in school longer.

To what extent do you agree with this view ?

Every human being should be thankful for an amazing unit of relationships called Family. Basically, it is where we all learn the ability to live as we get physical, mental and moral support. However, some people believe that this foundation of behavioral pattern is not properly laid as the time was cut down by urge to join the schools. I choose to discuss it much further before giving a final verdict.

General observation of children in our house or neighborhood or relatives makes us realize that kids generally take two years to talk and interpret the information. Where as, in most cases the time is extended to one more year. As, the child's heart is a white paper every good thing had to written before the cruel world scribbles on it. Regardless of caste, creed and money, young should be imprinted on their minds about how to treat everyone equally with love and respect. In addition, helping and persuading kids to choose healthy food in their diet ensures their physical strength as well. Such an attempt with patience and determination lay a strong foundation to child's overall health condition. As, we all know it is impossible to achieve it overnight, it takes at least 6-7 years in which 2-3 years has to be left out because child was unable to understand what adults says leaving just four years for child to attain and habituate to the good qualities.

On the other side, not having proper roots may lead to problems in bearing fruits in future. Which means whichever kid is not prone to proper nourishment both physically and morally has to face devastating effects in this bizarre world. Though such symptoms were not immediately recognized to take swift action, they show up in teenage which then is too late to find a solution. Exactly, like Mother Teresa said "It is better to build a child rather repairing an adult". Everyone should know the value of relationships, joy of giving along with personal care which enables the child to care of people around. In order to achieve this, the toddlers should spend more time with parents.

In my opinion, I agree with people who believe school should start at 6-7 years of age. According to me, whatever we learn in private, which is family, we showcase in public to be judged by it. So, i think more time has to be alloted to prepare the self.