It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that is may not be the best place to find information.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Nowadays, undoubtedly the internet is a need of every person, no matter whatever is the age of a person, everyone in this technological era use the internet, either on a mobile phone, iPads, on the computer and may be on the laptop. Internet is being considered beneficial in many aspects and communication is one of them. While to some extent, I also agree with this viewpoint. By contrast, some people hold the conflicting views. In the below essay, I will try to enunciate both the views.

To begin with, in the olden days if anybody needs to communicate with their family, who are staying in another country, they either have to send mails through post or used to talk on the phones by taking up long distance calls, which are costly enough and not everyone can afford. However, nowadays, because of the invention of the internet, communication becomes much simpler. There are multifarious modes of free apps that are available for a communication and can be accessible by means of the internet. Firstly, one can use either Skype or any other video calling facility; moreover, nowadays due to the increase in a competition many service providers’ apps provide free calling service to all their users. For instance, free apps such as Viber and Line. On the contrary, many people have conflicting arguments on the usage of the internet.

They think that using the internet would have numerous detrimental effects and cannot be guarantee as one of the best place to find the real information. Firstly, sometime internet websites record personal information to provide the details which are not easily accessible free, this personal information may be used for wrongdoing in case that website is being hacked by the hackers who want to steal the personal data. Moreover, a person in any of the professions who had achieved knowledge either through books or based on his work experience can be challenged with the information collected from the internet. For instance, a Doctor had prescribed a medicine for a malady to a patient. That patient had read on the internet that ailment can be cured fast with some other medicine. This kind of information can raise menace on the patient health as well as a trust level between a Doctor and a patient.

To sum up, indubitably, in this 21st century the internet is considered as the best means for a communication, however sometime more information gathered from the internet can have a negative impact. So, I think it is up to each individual how to make use of the internet in an efficient way.